Roy Orbison Ultimate Collection

Roy Orbison Ultimate Collection

Regular price $16.00 $0.00 Unit price per

The Ultimate Collection is the most definitive career-spanning collection of hits by rock-and-roll legend Roy Orbison. For the first time ever, tracks from the Sun, Monument, and MGM years, plus songs from Orbison’s incredible late-career works, both solo and with the Traveling Wilburys, are included. The Ultimate Collection is comprised of singles, and the track listing has been lovingly compiled by Roy's son Alex Orbison. The collection features the hits "Oh, Pretty Woman," "You Got It," "Crying," "Only the Lonely," and "In Dreams," plus more. This collection also features the Traveling Wilburys tracks "Not Alone Anymore" and "Handle with Care."

The Roy Orbison exhibit is one of nearly 40 displays in MIM’s popular Artist Gallery. The exhibit features loans courtesy of Orbison Enterprises, including Orbison’s Gibson ES-335 electric guitar played in “A Black and White Night” (1988), “Oh, Pretty Woman” lyric sheet handwritten by Orbison sometime after the hit song’s original release in 1964, and 1990 Grammy for “Oh, Pretty Woman.”

26 tracks; 76:58 minutes

Share this Product